

PROPERTY LITIGATION ASSOCIATION

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

10 NOVEMBER 2022 AT 7.04pm at

IRONMONGERS' HALL, SHAFTESBURY PLACE, LONDON EC2Y 8AA

MINUTES OF MEETING

Executive Committee Attendees:

Mathew Ditchburn Dellah Gilbert Mark Reading Anna Mullins Paul Barker Lindsey Whittle

Apologies: Robert Shaw, Peter Bourke, Frances Richardson

Members:

Members Rebecca Campbell, Beverley Vara, Tim Reid, Isabel Lich and Lucie Barnes also attended the AGM meaning the AGM was quorate. 13 proxy forms were received (all in favour of approving the 4 resolutions).

1 Reports

1.1 Reports on activities for the year 2021/22 were received from:

The Chair The Law Reform Committee The Education and Training Committee The Treasurer The Website and Marketing Committee The Regional Committee The Junior PLA The Wellbeing Committee

1.2 A membership report was received from Jo Luxton. It was noted that membership as at 31 August 2022 stood at 1,464 members.

2 Special Resolution

The following special resolution was passed by special majority (and unanimous):

That the revised Articles of Association (annexed hereto) be adopted in substitution for the existing Articles.

3 Ordinary Resolutions

The following ordinary resolutions were passed by majority (and unanimous) vote:

- 3.1 That the accounts of the Company for the financial year ended 31 August 2022 be approved by the Members.
- 3.2 That as the company is entitled to exemption from audit the appointment of Auditors is not required in accordance with Section 477(1) of the Companies Act 2006 (the "Act") and that the Members confirm that there is no requirement to obtain an Audit in accordance with Section 476 of the Act.
- 3.3 That the following persons be elected as Officers and Members of the Committee as the case may be:

Chair: Vice Chair: Hon Treasurer: Hon Secretary: Chair of Law Reform: Chair of Education and Training: Chair of Regions: Chair of Website and Marketing: Chair of Junior PLA: Chair of Wellbeing Committee: Dellah Gilbert Mark Reading Anna Mullins Rebecca Campbell Peter Bourke Kate Andrews Paul Barker Tim Reid Lindsey Whittle Frances Richardson

4 Directors

In addition to the election of the new Committee, Mathew Ditchburn and Rob Shaw formally retired as Directors on 10 November 2022. Rebecca Campbell, Frances Richardson, Kate Andrews and Tim Reid were appointed as Directors on 10 November 2022.

5 Note of Thanks

Dellah Gilbert as Chair gave a note of thanks on behalf of members to Mathew Ditchburn as outgoing Chair.

Meeting Closed 7.25 pm